Networking to strengthen the Internet on the islands of Guadeloupe, St. Barts and St. Martin.

The objective of the CARIBIX project is to strengthen the Internet on the islands of Guadeloupe, St. Barth and St. Martin with the creation of IXPs and to facilitate the exchange of Internet traffic between the French-speaking territories and other Caribbean countries.

This project is co-financed by the INTERREG Caribbean program under the European Union’s European Development Fund and coordinated by the Caribbean Telecommunications Union, with technical support from the Caribbean Network Operators Group.

Internet Exchange Points

Smart-IX
GUAD-IX
SBH-IX

The objective of Sint Maarten and Saint Martin is to create a digital bridge and connectivity with the existing IXP of Sint Maarten, establishing a “geographical unit” that will facilitate the exchange of traffic between the islands.

Partners: Collectivité de Saint-Martin

http://www.com-saint-martin.fr

The objective of Guadeloupe and the Guadeloupe Region is to create a simple and inexpensive tool to identify and route locally the territory’s Internet traffic.

Partners: Regional Council of Guadeloupe

https://www.regionguadeloupe.fr/accueil/#_

The aim of St Barts is to create an Internet exchange point on the island which aims to improve the reliability and service experience of operators and users of the telecommunications network.

Partners: Collectivité de Saint-Barthélémy

https://www.comstbarth.fr

The CaribIX project has received funding from the INTERREG Caribbean programme, co-financed by the European Union’s European Regional Development Fund. This project aims to reduce the disparity of access to computer technologies in the Caribbean. This is fully in line with the priorities of the INTERREG programme. The target is broad, since it includes digital professionals, public institutions and all areas of activity that can be carried out via the Internet. It also contributes to the strengthening of new digital uses in the fields of e-health and e-education, areas strategically supported by INTERREG.

CONTACT :

Interreg Caraïbes, bâtir ensemble la Caraïbe
Immeuble Le Métis,  Chemin de la retraite, Rte de Convenance, Baie-Mahault
97122 GUADELOUPE

SECRETARIAT CONJOINT
EMAIL : interreg.caraibes@cr-guadeloupe.fr
TEL: +(590) 590 47 06 00
FAX : +(590) 590 47 06 06

La mise en réseau pour renforcer l’Internet sur les iles de la Guadeloupe, de Saint-Barthélemy et de Saint-Martin.

L’objectif du projet CARIBIX  est de renforcer l’Internet sur les îles de la Guadeloupe, de St-Barth et St-Martin avec la création de IXP et faciliter l’échange de trafic Internet entre les territoires francophones et d’autres pays caribéens.

Ce Projet est co-financé par le programme INTERREG Caraïbes au titre du Fonds européen de développement de l’Union européenne et coordonné par la Caribbean Telecommunications Union, avec le soutien technique du Caribbean Network Operators Group.

Les Points d'échange Internet

Smart-IX
GUAD-IX
SBH-IX

L’objectif de Saint-Martin et de Sint Maarten est de créer un pont numérique et une connectivité avec l’IXP existant de Sint Maarten, en établissant une “unité géographique” qui facilitera l’échange de trafic entre les îles.

Partenaires: Collectivité de Saint-Martin

http://www.com-saint-martin.fr

L’objectif de la Guadeloupe et de la Région Guadeloupe est de créer un outil simple et peu coûteux pour identifier et acheminer localement le trafic internet du territoire.

Partenaires: Conseil Régional de Guadeloupe

https://www.regionguadeloupe.fr/accueil/#_

L’objectif de Saint-Barthélemy est de créer un point d’échange Internet sur l’île qui vise à améliorer la fiabilité et l’expérience de service des opérateurs et des utilisateurs du réseau de télécommunications. 

Partenaires: Collectivité de Saint-Barthélémy

https://www.comstbarth.fr

Le projet CaribIX a reçu un financement du programme INTERREG Caraïbes, cofinancé par le Fonds Européen de Développement Régional de l’Union Européenne. Ce projet vise à réduire la disparité d’accès aux technologies informatiques dans la Caraïbe. Cela s’inscrit pleinement dans les priorités du programme INTERREG. La cible est large, puisqu’elle englobe les professionnels du numérique, les institutions publiques mais aussi tous les domaines d’activité pouvant être exercés via Internet. Il contribue également à favoriser le renforcement des nouveaux usages numériques dans les domaines de la e-santé et de la e-éducation, domaines stratégiquement soutenus par INTERREG.

CONTACT :

Interreg Caraïbes, bâtir ensemble la Caraïbe
Immeuble Le Métis,  Chemin de la retraite, Rte de Convenance, Baie-Mahault
97122 GUADELOUPE

SECRETARIAT CONJOINT
EMAIL : interreg.caraibes@cr-guadeloupe.fr
TEL: +(590) 590 47 06 00
FAX : +(590) 590 47 06 06

Avis De Non-Responsabilité!

Pour une expérience de visualisation optimale, nous vous recommandons d’utiliser le navigateur Google Chrome.